The Line in the Sky (NOT the Sand)

Driving home from family holiday gatherings is one of my favorite past times. Before I met my Cal, I HATED long trips in the car but they are the best times ever now. This trip was different. You see, Cal was not my navigator this time. Not in the physical sense…sort of. The happy man now has a motorcycle and he wanted to drive it on our holiday trip this time. I have absolutely no qualm with it. When he is on the open road, I can see it in his face, he is free. I like to see that goofy happy all over his face. It calms me and lets me know he is in his “zone.” (Wow, did a digression right off the bat! Talk about efficiency today!) Back to the present here peeps. While I drive, I get to think a lot and I come up with some of the best blog ideas. Many never come to light but they are epic in planning stages! (On a side note, a fellow blogger, The Elephant in the Room, gave me the great idea to record my light bulb moments using my recorder on my phone. Lets see how that goes! 🙂 ) This one has been fluttering around in the back of my mind for nearly a week now and will not lay to rest until I fork it out. Here goes….

We decided to drive home during mid day this time around. Things look different when you are driving in the day time compared to night. I guess that is truly the difference between night and day. This particular day, you could see the streaks in the sky from the airplanes. I guess there were about 10 or 15. They show up so much better when the sky is clear and the weather is cold. It always makes me think of our lovely friends the conspiracy theorists. Sometimes I wonder if they are not becoming more sane than the world gives them credit for. The theories I think about when I see the lines in the sky are that those are not planes taking people to and fro but government planes or drones depositing chemicals in the air to cause disease, mental illness and other things to make people just plain off.  While I have more faith in humanity than that, it is something that is quite possible if you get right down to it.

This is where I draw the line in the sand. Yes, our government would like to control us. Yes, there are things that would make one consider even the most ridiculous scenarios and yes, there are things that the government does to control the sheeple that nobody wants to admit. But, where is the evidence?

Yes, this is a rant going nowhere but I just wanted to put it out there for the moment. Think about those lines in the sky.

Where is YOUR line in the SAND?

What do YOU think?

About emaylerocks

Work at home professional, author, wife, mother of many. I view the world in a slightly different way than the rest. They don't let me out much so I do have a lot of time to think. Speaking of that... What do YOU think?

Posted on December 2, 2014, in Things that will cause hate mail, Thnking and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do YOU think?

