Now the Crunchy Peanut Butter Jar Is a Liar

My family happily obliges when I work long days. They take a sandwich supper any day work runs me through the gamut. To return the favor, I offer a choice. Today’s menu choices consisted of bologna or ham or cheese or plain old peanut butter and jelly. Of course (as only my family will do,) everyone chose some different variation to fill their bread. The lovely daughter (Who now has smurf blue hair, but I digress. We shall discuss puking smurfs and blueberries and pooping unicorns on a different day.) chose the peanut butter and jelly.

Because the other sandwiches involved heat and pans and sharp objects, I made the daughters’ sandwiches last. As I pulled the peanut butter out of the cabinet, the chunky jar felt a little light which made me grab the smoothe peanut butter as well. I open the chunky jar (its the honey roasted goody kind) I peer in and see just enough for one sandwich. I begin to spread it on the bread and note that soemthing is wrong. Terribly wrong. There is no chunky in this peanut butter. O.o…. I pick up the jar…yep, its supposed to have peanuts in it. Cchhhuunnnkkyyy peanut butter. That is what it says. Ok.

This made me reflect upon when the scale lied to me. Then I thought “Why in the hell is someone gonna scrape all the chunk out otlf the peanut butter jar to make the jar lie to me? We all know I have issue with inanimate objects lying to me…dang!!” Well, it wont lie to anyone else. The jar is empty. I finished making the sandwiches and announced to the house what my next post would be. As I explained the purpose, I had at least three or four voices come back at me saying different versions of “it wasn’t not I didn’t me do it.” Of course they would all say that. Upon pulling out my phone to write my post I hear the other half say to the blue daughter (whisperingly) “I know how you do it…you do it very carefully! Hehehe!”

Yea babe, I will give you that one. ONLY because uts your birthday! 🙂

This what do YOU think?

About emaylerocks

Work at home professional, author, wife, mother of many. I view the world in a slightly different way than the rest. They don't let me out much so I do have a lot of time to think. Speaking of that... What do YOU think?

Posted on December 30, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do YOU think?

