No one wants to go to the bathroom to feel blue

I’ve been blue lately. Too bad we do not live in the Piedmont Way house anymore. We had a blue bathroom there. The intent was for the sky blue paint to be a backdrop for a lighthouse  or beach scene I had wanted to paint on the bathroom window. I never got around to it. The house was built at the turn of the Twentieth century. Therefore, it had ceiling to floor windows. While it was an upstairs bathroom, the bottom pane was already covered in paint.

When Dad was painting the house and getting it ready for us to move, Mom told him to
paint the pane blue just like the walls “Blue?” He said. ” Nobody wants to take a dump ina BLUE bathroom. Who in the Hell wants to feel ‘blue’ when they are on the shitter?” Of course Mom was not impressed. It was a joke. As with a lot of Dads’ jokes, you don’t understand its supposed to be funny until he laughed and then opened his arms in a ‘I am going to hug you but not really because this is my theatrical announcement that I have officially made a joke’ fashion. Dad was funny like that. (Get it? Funny. Haha. \(*.*)/ <—- That is Dad. Yup. I digressed.)

So we had a blue bathroom.  Maybe I need it today. I miss that old house. With its blue bathroom. Its scary basement and memories of my Dad. Daddy I miss you

Yes. Daddy. Sometimes we want to just feel "blue" while on the shitter.

I love you, my Angel

image

What do YOU think?

About emaylerocks

Work at home professional, author, wife, mother of many. I view the world in a slightly different way than the rest. They don't let me out much so I do have a lot of time to think. Speaking of that... What do YOU think?

Posted on January 19, 2015, in Life, Thnking and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do YOU think?

