Stubbed my toe laying down

As my Cal would fondly tell me. “Only you would do something like that.” Seriously. I am one of the most graceful people I know! I think it stems from the fact that each woman on my mothers side of the family has some nuance that drives people to drink. No wonder Cal and Daddy get along so well! My mother is the “special tool” lady. Everything that is difficult to fix or she only wants a certain so and so to fix it will require the beloved “special tool.” That is for another post, I digress. My toe is screaming to be heard!

I was laying on the couch. You know, just chillaxin. When I went to move my leg and BLAM! OUUUUCCHHH! <insert explicative.> I stubbed my toe on an internal beam in the arm of the couch. No, Micaa could not do it simple and hit the arm or the edge of the couch frame. No sir! My toe began to sing Metallica’s “Seek and Destroy” and found the beam in the middle of the arm near the seat of the couch and said WHAM! Only, it hurt.

Dammit. Now my toe is swelling.

**Gets up, limps to the bathroom to run cool water over the injury.**

Stupid toe. Stupid couch. Only me. **Looks at husband who is shaking his head in a tsk tskerly fashion.**

What do YOU think?

About emaylerocks

Work at home professional, author, wife, mother of many. I view the world in a slightly different way than the rest. They don't let me out much so I do have a lot of time to think. Speaking of that... What do YOU think?

Posted on March 11, 2015, in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do YOU think?

