One More Than Yesterday is Always Nice

20150318_165944

When fishing with family,

One more than yesterday is always nice.

One more fish, one more pound.

One more partner (son,) one more round.

One more pond, one more ground.

One more day, one more sundown.

When fishing with family.

One more than yesterday is always nice.

I love you Cal.

I love you Doug.

I love you Alyssa.

One more hug.

I love you Josh.

The one I miss.

One day he’ll fish.

Oh the bliss.

When fishing with family

One more than yesterday is always nice.

When fishing with you,

It makes me smile.

It makes me want to go

That extra mile.

I love fishing with you.

It makes me happy.

I wish you knew.

When fishing with family,

One more than yesterday is always nice.

**This is dedicated to my Cal and the babies. It includes the fishing partners I didn’t mention. CJ, Anessa and soon, Marlee. 🙂

20150317_194928 20150318_172435

What do YOU think?

About emaylerocks

Work at home professional, author, wife, mother of many. I view the world in a slightly different way than the rest. They don't let me out much so I do have a lot of time to think. Speaking of that... What do YOU think?

Posted on March 20, 2015, in philosophy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do YOU think?

