The Key to Laziness

It has occured to me that there is a good reason for the growing laziness in this country. This epiphany made me downtrodden by the fact I am as guilty as the majority. I am also too damn lazy to put forth much effort to remedy it. Well,  maybe not right now…this ephiphany has motivated me. I discovered that sleeping the day away on my days off, needs to change. Napping all afternoon, needs to change. Eating out of boredom, needs to change. What me and the rest of the country and I need to get on the same page is…to get my face out of my phone.

The prevaling reliance (and addiction to) our electronice had made us all soft. We need to change that. Say something to someone…to their face. Get up and go to the other room to ask Josh if he knows where the widget is. The store is only on the corner. Walk there. Walk there with a buddy and have a conversation. We have become soft people. Soft and mean. We as a people have lost our social skills in that we refuse to insteract with one another.

How can faith in humanity (and our image) ever be restored if we have become the zombie nation everyone fears?

What do YOU.  Think?

About emaylerocks

Work at home professional, author, wife, mother of many. I view the world in a slightly different way than the rest. They don't let me out much so I do have a lot of time to think. Speaking of that... What do YOU think?

Posted on March 20, 2015, in Life, Things that will cause hate mail, Thnking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do YOU think?

