Phantom Alarm Clock

I am so tired!

I normally get up before God every day. Even on my days off. I am an early riser. No, I am NOT a morning person. I am talking about B.C. (aka-Before Coffee.) This morning, I hear my alarm and do my usual thing. I reach to the night stand, grab my phone, swipe the alarm off, and groggily get up. Quite often, I will hit the snooze button 2 or 3 times because it is not the easiest thing to get up that early. Today, I am proud to say, I didn’t.

I go about my usual routine. I had went so far as the coffee in the microwave, dressed, teeth, hair, face. I went to go to the room and put my shoes on to navigate the hallway traffic when something said *whisperingly:*

“PSST! Hey! HEY! Yea you! Go look at the clock, stupid!”

I stopped. Thought about it. Then went into the living room to look at the cable box. Oh. My. Gawd. I still had 47 minutes to sleep!!!  JEEZ! I just shook my head and shuffled back into the bedroom. Dear Cal was still sleeping and mumbled something at me when I got back into bed with my clothes on instead of my fuzzy jammies. Yea, I know. Happy I am back but no warm fuzzies. (Did you see it! Did you see what I did there! I am brilliant! Ah, but I digress…slightly.)

Of course, I gave myself a few extra minutes. After all, the hard work was done, wasn’t it?  It did throw my day off and now I am tired. Cannot wait to reset and try it again tomorrow. Maybe it will be right then, huh? I can say that I DID find out what happened. Cal had his trusty radio playing and something on it must have sounded like my alarm because it never really went off in the first place did it? No. We have ghosts in the machine and they were bored at 230 AM and thought it would be hilarious to get Queen Micaa out of bed and convince her that she needed to be awake only to whisper to her that she got up too early.

I can still hear the machine laughing at me…mechanically.

What do YOU think?

About emaylerocks

Work at home professional, author, wife, mother of many. I view the world in a slightly different way than the rest. They don't let me out much so I do have a lot of time to think. Speaking of that... What do YOU think?

Posted on April 29, 2015, in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I think that sucks. 47 min left for sleeps? Ugh. I wouldn’t crawl back into bed though. It just isn’t the same without the comfy pj’s. 😦

    Like

What do YOU think?

