Tasty Kake is th Fat Mans Crack Dealer

Since I have crossed over to the side of the (almost) skinny bitch, I have discovered many inherent evils. I will admit my guilty pleasure is International Delights creamer. It takes up near all the calorie budget of my daily breakfast. Oh sure, I could give it up and drink black coffee but I don’t smoke or drink so…yea, its my vice.

However. I am being hounded by the man. I have discovered why there is such an obesity problem in this country. It’s not Little Debbie or Sara Lee. No, its not even Hershey’s, Mars, or M&M’s. I can even tell you it’s not super sized, over fried, fast food. No. Tasty Kake is this country’s demon. With 700 calorie iced honey buns, it is way too easy to eat a whole days calorie intake in one sitting. Every single one of their carefully made snacks are juat what the brand says.

Dollar general sells these tiny snack cakes called “candy cakes.” Two of these heaven in a confections are 190 calories. And guess what? They are the size of a freaking half dollar! Who only eats two!? Oh. Sure. Tease yourself and have just two. The rest will call you like evil trolls under the bridge. What’s worse, by the time you down the fourth one,  you are ready to upchuck from calorie, sugar, and flavor overload.

I say we boycott the man and never buy Tasty Kake again. Yea, right. You would have a revolt of the masses huh? Remember the epidemic the whole Blue Bell fiasco caused? I’m just here to plant the seed of an idea, my friend. How you take and run with it is your business.

**Micaa sits in the corner…rocking….fighting, until tomorrow so she can eat her last two candy cakes….while they rattle in the box and giggle at her maniacally…**   h…e…l…p.

What do YOU think?

About emaylerocks

Work at home professional, author, wife, mother of many. I view the world in a slightly different way than the rest. They don't let me out much so I do have a lot of time to think. Speaking of that... What do YOU think?

Posted on May 25, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do YOU think?

